Warlock Glyphs Guide: How To Spec For Warlock DPS

As you level your warlock, you can make use of glyphs to improve your dps.

You can get from a scribe (inscription) or from a vendor. They in general increase amount or sped of damage done, improve critical strikes, reduces mana cost, improve healing and resist spell interruption as a warlock. If you have dual specialization, then you will have slots for 2 sets of glyphs.

As you level, you’ll have a number of glyph slots that you can use:

Level 15: 1 major, 1 minor

Level 30: 2 major, 1 minor

Level 50: 2 major, 2 minor

Level 70: 2 major, 3 minor

Level 80: 3 major, 3 minor

Here are the glyphs for warlocks, arranged in level order:

Major Glyphs

Glyph of Life Tap (level 15)

You gain 20% your Spirit as spell power for a duration of 40 seconds, when you use Dark Pact or Life Tap.

Glyph of Healthstone (level 15)

You gain 30% more healing from the use of a healthstone.

Glyph of Shadow Bolt (level 15)

Decreases the mana cost of Shadow Bolt by 10%.

Glyph of Curse of Agony (level 15)

Increases the length of your Curse of Agony spell by 4 seconds.

Glyph of Health Funnel (level 15)

Improves the chance of resisting spell interruption with your Health Funnel spell by 100%.

Glyph of Fear (level 15)

Increases the amount of damage your target can take before Fear is removed by 20%.

Glyph of Quick Decay (level 15)

Reduces the time between damage ticks of your Corruption spell.

Glyph of Imp (level 15)

Increases the amount of damage dealt by your Imp’s Firebolt spell by 20%.

Glyph of Immolate (level 15)

Increases the damage done of your immolate spell by 10%.

Glyph of Soulstone (level 18)

Increases the amount of health gained after being resurrected by your Soulstone by 300%.

Glyph of Searing Pain (level 18)

Increases the critical strike bonus of Searing Pain by 20%.

Glyph of Shadowburn (level 20)

Improves the critical strike rate of your Shadowburn spell by 20% when the target is less than 35% health.

Glyph of Soul Link (level 20)

Increases the amount of damage shared by your Soul Link by an extra 5%.

Glyph of Succubus (level 20)

Enables the seduction ability your Succubus to get rid of all damage over time effects as well.

Glyph of Voidwalker (level 20)

Increases the stamina of your  Voidwalker by 20%.

Glyph of Incinerate (level 28)

Increases the damage performed by your incinerate spell by 5%.

Glyph of Siphon Life (level 30)

Improves the healing you gain from your Siphon Life talent by 25%.

Glyph of Felhunter (level 30)

When your Felhunter uses Devour Magic, you will be healed for that amount.

Glyph of Conflagrate (level 40)

When you cast your Conflagrate spell it no longer negates your Immolate or Shadowflame spell.

Glyph of Howl of Terror (level 40)

Decreases the cooldown period on Howl of Terror by 8 seconds.

Glyph of Death Coil (level 42)

Increases the duration of your Death Coil damage spell by 0.5 seconds.

Glyph of Felguard (level 50)

Increases the attack power of your Felguard by 20%.

Glyph of Unstable Affliction (level 50)

Reduces the cast time of Unstable Affliction by 0.2 seconds.

Glyph of Metamorphosis (level 60)

Increases the length of your Metamorphosis spell by 6 seconds.

Glyph of Chaos Bolt (level 60)

Decreases the cooldown period of your Chaos Bolt by 2 seconds.

Glyph of Haunt (level 60)

The bonus damage given by Haunt is increased by an extra 3%.

Glyph of Shadowflame (level 75)

Your Shadowflame also causes a 70% slowing of movement on the target.

Glyph of Demonic Circle (level 80)

Decreases the cooldown period of Demonic Circle by 4 seconds.

Minor Glyphs

Glyph of Drain Soul (level 15)

Allows your drain soul ability to sometimes give you an additional soul shard.

Glyph of Unending Breath (level 15)

Improves the swimming speed for those affected by your Unending Breath by 20%.

Glyph of Kilrogg (level 22)

Increases the speed of movement of Eye of Kilrogg by 50%. It can also fly in areas where flying mounts can go to.

Glyph of Enslave Demon (level 30)

Decreases the casting time of Enslave Demon by 50%.

Glyph of Souls (level 68)

Decreases the mana cost of Ritual of Souls spell by 70%.

Glyph of Curse of Exhaustion (level 70)

Improves the range of Curse of Exhaustion spell by 5 yards.

Back to our warlock guide here for tips on warlock leveling and dps, including how to use your pet as tank.


If you enjoyed this post, please consider to leave a comment or subscribe to the feed and get future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave Comment




gold guide